ESP Workload Automation

• 1.  APPLINS => Add External Dependencies

Posted Nov 17, 2014 08:09 AM

Boy, I'm new to this, so not even sure if I am in the right group, but . . . Trying to add an External Dependency to an APPL in the Workload "execution" queue through an UNIX batch job.  I get "ESPWSS900I ENDING QUOTE ASSUMED, 'UNIX_JOB NZD_NZWBTAPADATE_ST1 EXTERNAL SCHEDULED('10/01/2014') APPLID(NZDPADAT)" and the rest of the command errors out as "INVALID COMMAND".  The External adds, but to the last job in the APPL instead of the one I want.  Not sure what I am doing wrong.  Code is ==> /usr/local/ESP/Agent/ESPlmi -sespwss-dev.cols.ent.nwie.net:5301 -uwalteg5 -pXXXXXXX "-cAPPLINS APPL(NZDBTASD.0) STATEMENTS('UNIX_JOB NZD_NZWBTAPADATE_ST1 EXTERNAL SCHEDULED(''06:00 10/01/2014'') APPLID(NZDPADAT);RUN ANY;RELEASE ADD(NZD_NZWBTASD_ST1);ENDJOB;)'".  Any ideas or suggestions?

• 2.  Re: APPLINS => Add External Dependencies

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Nov 17, 2014 03:56 PM

There seems two errors:

- The SCHEDULED criteria should be SCHEDULED('' 6:00 OCT 1 2014'')

- There shouldn't be ';' after ENDJOB, it should be ENDJOB')", the single quote will match the one after STATEMENTS

• 3.  Re: APPLINS => Add External Dependencies

Posted Nov 19, 2014 03:43 PM

Lucy,

Thanks so much for the response.  Modified the date format and corrected the quote that was in the wrong place.  Still getting the ""ESPWSS900I ENDING QUOTE ASSUMED, 'UNIX_JOB NZD_NZWBTAPADATE. . ." error when it hits the semi-colon "APPLID(NZDPADAT)" and before "RUN ANY".  Everything (including RUN ANY) errors out as an invalid command.  Any other ideas?

Thanks.

• 4.  Re: APPLINS => Add External Dependencies

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Nov 20, 2014 10:05 AM

Hello,

Will you share the current APPLINS command?

And I will see if I can spot anything.

Thank you,

Lucy

• 5.  Re: APPLINS => Add External Dependencies

Posted Nov 21, 2014 07:09 AM

Lucy,