Client Management Suite

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Altiris User Logon/Logoff Report

• 1.  Altiris User Logon/Logoff Report

Posted Jul 14, 2009 02:45 PM
    I'm hoping someone can please help me with this, I'm pretty new to Altiris.  Is there a way to run/create a report to display which user's logged on/off on a specific date and between certain hours?  I need to find out who logged on/off on three specific dates; but I only need to know which users logged on/off between 5PM and 5AM.  Is this possible?  I wasn't able to locate any canned reports on NS 6.5 that will return these results, I'm assuming a custom report will need to be created.  Also, is it possible to run this report against a collection? I just need the computer name, username, logon time and logoff time.  I want to know if someone logged on after 5PM and/or logged off before 5AM.  Has anyone else created such a report or know if one is available on NS?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

• 2.  RE: Altiris User Logon/Logoff Report

Posted Jul 14, 2009 07:10 PM
    It can be done and I know Altiris is recording that information, but it'll take some time to build. I'll see if I can whip it up and post it as a download for you.

• 3.  RE: Altiris User Logon/Logoff Report

Posted Jul 15, 2009 09:53 AM
    fmora,

You could use raw SQL to either create a report for a given day or date range OR you could use Query Analyzer/SQL Server Management Studio to query the data directly.

Sometimes I prefer to query the data directly.  It allows for the quick and easy changing of variables and can be a bit cleaner.