Endpoint Protection

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Automated pull of statistics

• 1.  Automated pull of statistics

Posted Dec 09, 2009 07:06 PM
    I would like to automate the pull of SEP client data for our domain to be processed by a monitoring system that we are building. Basically, if we are able to automate the pulling of the inventory export CSV, we could use that in our system. I've tried going to http://server/Reporting/inventory/export_inventory.php, it asks me to login and then goes to the home page. We are looking at a Windows server with .NET to retrieve this information and process it. I have no access to the SEP servers to install anything. I am only an administrator over one domain in SEP. Is there some service that we can hook into that would give this information a bit easier? We can create a generic service account and pass in auth requests before requesting the information, we just need to know how to get to the data programmically.

Any ideas or thoughts are welcome.

Thanks,
    Robert LeBlanc
    Brigham Young University

• 2.  RE: Automated pull of statistics

Posted Dec 10, 2009 11:41 PM
    In this case your administrator can create a limited account for you wherein you only have the right to pull the reports after logging in to any of the SEPM conssole. Then you can login to any of the SEPM consoles remotely and do the needful.

How to log on to the Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager Console remotely

http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT/ent-security.nsf/docid/2008020815065948

• 3.  RE: Automated pull of statistics

Posted Dec 11, 2009 11:53 AM