View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Live Update Server stopped downloading definition files

Migration User

Migration UserFeb 01, 2011 10:52 AM

• 1.  Live Update Server stopped downloading definition files

Posted Feb 01, 2011 05:02 AM

Hi,

We have a LU server which we use to distribute SEP11 definitions to certain computers however this has stopped working.

I have 3 download schedules all of which fail. They are set to run overnight when the network is at its quietest however they still fail.

I'm not too experienced with troubleshooting this product so can anyone help me out?

Cheers.

• 2.  RE: Live Update Server stopped downloading definition files

Posted Feb 01, 2011 05:35 AM

Hi, 

Kindly try the steps below:

• Open Control Panel -- > Symantec liveupdate. 
    • Change the mode to interactive and error support to enhanced. 
    • Click on ok to all.
    • Start -- > Run -- > Luall.exe
    • On the first screen you will get the list of products, check for Antivirus definitions 32 and 64 bit. 
    • Follow the wizard and observe the errors if you get any.

Thank you. 

• 3.  RE: Live Update Server stopped downloading definition files

Posted Feb 01, 2011 05:43 AM

I've followed your insturctions however I'm not sure what relevance they have as the product which has the problem is Live Update Administrator (server).

This server has SEP 11 installed but does not update form the live update server. It updates from the central management server (SEPM) and as such LU reports that the product is up to date.

• 4.  RE: Live Update Server stopped downloading definition files

Posted Feb 01, 2011 05:47 AM

Kindly check if there are any failure in downloads of the LUA. 

• 5.  RE: Live Update Server stopped downloading definition files

Posted Feb 01, 2011 05:53 AM

Hello,

this is exactly what this thread is about! The downloads in the live update administrator is failing. Well, 3 of them are failing as I have set 3 download schedules... all of which fail!