Workflow Soluiton

View Only
  • 1.  String parsing

Posted Sep 17, 2008 08:24 AM
    First off, I am new to Workflow. I have used it to make a few projects, but I don't have a grasp of all of the components. I have been looking through the components I can find that involve string parsing, and so far I have been disappointed. All I want to do is search through a string, find certain patterns, and then grab the text that comes after each pattern. Any tips on how to do this?

• 2.  RE: String parsing

Posted Sep 17, 2008 09:35 AM
    So here is what I am doing for this problem: 1. I'm using the 'Index of Text Within Text' component multiple times to find the indexes of the different patterns that are acting as delimiters (i.e. "0_name:", "1_address:", "2_city:", etc.). 2. Then I am using 'Extract Text From Text' to get the substrings that I need. It requires a little bit of work to figure out the substring locations, and it is not very flexible, but I think it will work.

• 3.  RE: String parsing

Posted Sep 18, 2008 07:36 AM