So I upgraded from 14.0.3752.1000 RU1 to 14.0.3876.1000 MP1 to get rid of the ghost report emails to email@example.com issue. It did fix that and I no longer get those emails.
Well, now I have ended up with a new issue. The options to move a client from one group to another are greyed out along with the Delete and Switch User Mode options.
Has anyone else see this yet?
If you enrolled in the cloud portal than that is why. These options are now only possible from the cloud portal unless you break the manage devices sync option.
It's outlined here:
Ok. That makes sense. Sort of. Why can't we manage clients in both locations?
That was Symantec's decision so I don't know. But if/when you break the sync, they will go back to being managed from your on-prem SEPM and those options will no longer be greyed out.