TPX Session Management for z/OS

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Has anyone read SMF type 72 subtype 3 with Vision results, I am new to this product

• 1.  Has anyone read SMF type 72 subtype 3 with Vision results, I am new to this product

Posted Apr 09, 2015 09:56 AM

Has anyone used Vision results to read smf type 72 subtype 3 records, I am looking for some hints on how to read SMF data and get information from a subtype

• 2.  Re: Has anyone read SMF type 72 subtype 3 with Vision results, I am new to this product

Posted Apr 14, 2015 04:00 PM

Anyone able to offer any assistance on this question?

Thank you

David Lawrence wrote:

Has anyone used Vision results to read smf type 72 subtype 3 records, I am looking for some hints on how to read SMF data and get information from a subtype

• 3.  Re: Has anyone read SMF type 72 subtype 3 with Vision results, I am new to this product

Posted Apr 14, 2015 04:06 PM

No reply on my question !

• 4.  Re: Has anyone read SMF type 72 subtype 3 with Vision results, I am new to this product

Posted Apr 15, 2015 09:02 AM

Hi PrimericaDave,  Please let me know which product that you are referring to so that I can engage the right team.   Thanks!

• 5.  Re: Has anyone read SMF type 72 subtype 3 with Vision results, I am new to this product

Posted Apr 15, 2015 09:31 AM

Hi PrimericaDave    Ok, just learned that CA VISION:Results 'is' the product; learn something new everyday.  I'm going to contact the SDM and someone will be helping you soon.

• 6.  Re: Has anyone read SMF type 72 subtype 3 with Vision results, I am new to this product
    Best Answer

Posted Apr 15, 2015 09:54 AM

Hi Dave,

As you know from issue 69839, VISION:Results is capable of reading SMF records
    but it is the user's responsibility to create the copybooks which are very tricky.

VISION:Results does not have any documentation on specifically handling SMF records.

The complexity of handling SMF records is one of the reason we offer VISION:Excel