ITMS Administrator Group

View Only
  • 1.  SSL cert for ITMS 7.5 using internal MS CA

Posted Apr 21, 2014 04:46 PM

I'm preparing to upgrade from ITMS 7.1 to 7.5.  One requirement is to switch to SSL / HTTPS if planning to implement CEM, which we are.  In discussions late last year, I know I was told we could use either self signed certs, public certs, or internal CA certs.  However, none of the documentation mentions the option of an Internal CA and I've had a rough time generating the proper cert using our internal MS CA.  

So far I have a cert and imported it using the cert MMC but it doesn't show up as an option to bind https within IIS.  When I try to import via IIS, it wants a PFX file but the cert I have is in P7B format.  

Has anyone succesfully implemented ITMS 7.5 w/ CEM using an internal CA?  If so, can you share any tips you have on what template to use, options to enable, etc.  Since I'm not a cert expert, I was hoping to find a step by step instruction set for creating the cert but I've only been able to find that for the self signed cert.  

Yes, I've been over all the documentation in the admin guide, the upgrade guide.  The cert creation instructions are limited to the steps documented in this KB: http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?page=content&id=HOWTO93188 

• 2.  RE: SSL cert for ITMS 7.5 using internal MS CA

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Apr 23, 2014 01:57 PM

Hi JoeVan,

I've sent an information to you. Probably it will be useful.

Thanks,

IP.

• 3.  RE: SSL cert for ITMS 7.5 using internal MS CA

Posted Apr 23, 2014 02:32 PM

I am in the exact same boat.

Igor or Joe, would one of you send me the same info?

• 4.  RE: SSL cert for ITMS 7.5 using internal MS CA

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Apr 23, 2014 02:43 PM

Hi ziggy,

I've sent to you as well

• 5.  RE: SSL cert for ITMS 7.5 using internal MS CA

Posted Apr 23, 2014 02:47 PM

Why not add it to this thread so that everyone can benefit from it?