Clarity

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Anyone have this issue with MSP and work hours shifting in the Time Scale View?

• 1.  Anyone have this issue with MSP and work hours shifting in the Time Scale View?

Posted Apr 21, 2015 10:08 AM
      |   view attached

I've been working with support now for two months, and we've made some progress but nothing that resolves this issue.  Has anyone seen this and had a hot fix in place?  Support has agreed that it seems to be related to CLRT-77371, but we cannot find a way to fix it.

13.3  (SQL)   patch 7 but occurs on patch 8 and 9

This happens randomly on some projects and some resources.   I am not 100% sure of the steps to make it happen, but I was able to recreate it in the CA Sandbox.

1. On project A - add resource 1 at 0% default allocation. Dates (do not seem to matter but...) from current date to 7/1/15
    2. Add a task and assign this resource to the task.  (This can be done in Clarity or MSP.  ours come from templates and the one I used in the Sandbox was from a template).
    3. Track mode for project is Clarity as it for the resources
    4. open the project in MS Project 2010  ( we don't use 2013 yet)
    5. Set the view to show the task, resource and time scale view of  Work and Baseline hours  (usually the task usage view will give you this). It does not matter if the view is in Months  then weeks or Year then Months, but seeing it in Months is easier to track.
    6. Enter the following numbers in the Months
    • April - 10 hrs
    • May  20 hrs
    • June 10 hrs

7. Baseline this  in MSP so you know what you keyed in (but the issue is not related to baseline)

8.  Save back to Clarity

9.  Close the project

10. Reopen the project and  the hours are changed to

• April 9.55 ( or any number depending on the day of the week)
    • May 20
    • Jun - 1 0

but now July has  .45 hours

The numbers are being reduced off one month (or week ) and moved to the next available month/week