My company has had at least six instances where defect suites are inadvertently being deleted in Rally. This tends to happen most frequently when Rally users try to remove a defect from a defect suite.
To replicate. 1. Open a specific defect. 2. Click on Defect Suites. 3. Click on the setting wheel for the defect suite to be removed. Result: two options are available at the bottom of the settings wheel: (a) Remove and (b) Delete. Issue: Team members will inadvertently hit Delete thinking they are deleting the defect from the defect suite; however, they actually delete the Defect Suite instead.
Possible Recommendations to consider:
- Please remove the "Delete" option when in an open defect. It should not be available in this setting due to the confusion it causes users.
- Change the "Remove" label to "Remove defect from defect suite"
- Make it so only the person who created the defect suit has the ability to delete the defect suite from Rally.
I would like to call for overall hardening up the deletion access. We have had a number of cases where ppl would delete items and then delete them from the recycle bin. Watches do not help much with a post-fact notification on deleted item and we would appreciate the way to limit user's ability to perform irreversible operations.