Service Desk r17.1, PAM 4.3.02
Configured a number of Change Categories with PAM workflows.
Category A, B, C use Workflow 1.
Category D, E, F use Workflow 2.
Create a Change Order using Category A (Workflow 1 instance is launched). Then modify the Change to use Category D. Result is original Workflow 1 instance is aborted and Workflow 2 instance is launched.
Create a Change Order using Category B (Workflow 1 instance is launched). Then modify the Change to use Category C. Result is original Workflow 1 instance continues to run and NO new Workflow1 instance is launched.
Shouldn't the behavior be the same in both scenarios?
Opened case 01160891
That is weird...it seems to me there shouldn't be any difference in these two scenarios.
Just be curious...if this is not a production env, and keep_tasks option is not installed, if you change the PAM tasks to built-in tasks, what happens?
The keep_tasks option is installed but I thought this only had to do with the classic workflow.
Understood. That is why I said if it is not a production env. I simply wanted to see if something new in 17.1 that we are not aware of. I can't recall such behavior in previous versions.