CA Service Management

Expand all | Collapse all

Autoassign after transfer

Jump to Best Answer
  • 1.  Autoassign after transfer

    Posted 01-05-2018 08:42 AM

    Hello,

     

    A customer is having the following issue: They receive a ticket on the help desk area (for example) and they transfer it to technical support. When they click on the reassign button it goes back and send the ticket to the help desk area again.

     

    Is there away to avoid this? And that the SDM autoassign the ticket on the group im transferring to... I don't think so but i'm asking it anyways.

     

     

    Regards.



  • 2.  Re: Autoassign after transfer

    Broadcom Employee
    Posted 01-05-2018 09:19 AM

    Jason, can you share a screenshot? I can't recall out of box we have a "reassign" button somewhere. Thanks _Chi



  • 3.  Re: Autoassign after transfer
    Best Answer

    Posted 01-05-2018 09:25 AM

    Using the Re Auto Assign button will just do the Re-assignment process again, so it will take the Groups configured in the Auto-Assignment tab for the Category/Area, not the current Group (as in the transferred group).