CA Service Management

View Only
  • 1.  Manipulating SDM requests from an email.

Posted May 26, 2016 09:10 AM

I'm still fairly new to development against SDM and PAM but this community has helped quite a bit. My question is in regards to using PAM and SDM in concert to manipulate an SDM request.

So far I'm now sending emails using PAM with information being displayed regarding the SMD request in the body. (Thank you pier-olivier.tremblay!)  My next hurdle is to get a series of links happening in the chain of emails coming from PAM that allow a department lead or project leader to click and immediately disapprove, or approve the request. This will happen in multiple points along the process. Is PAM capable of faciliating such a thing?

• 2.  Re: Manipulating SDM requests from an email.
    Best Answer

Posted May 26, 2016 09:18 AM

The easiest way is to use « User interaction » in PAM. But your users will need to log in pam and approve or disapprove.

If you absolutely need links in email, you may look at the PAM webService documentation. Maybe you can interact with a userInteraction using a webmethod in an http request.

I’m not sure about what I just said but if there’s webservice available with PAM, it should work.

• 3.  Re: Manipulating SDM requests from an email.

Posted May 26, 2016 04:11 PM

Ok so the user interaction seems to make sense in PAM. The log in shouldnt be an issue and I even found an example of integrating the links. The catch here is my approval process requires access to various contacts & supervisors at different levels within SDM. I see that the reporter contact does report back the UUID of the supervisor "supervisor_contact_uuid", however when I try to do a select against the UUID given to contact_uuid It tells me that the field doesnt exist or isn't atomic. Am I missing something here?

Capture.PNG

Again thanks POssq!

• 4.  Re: Manipulating SDM requests from an email.

Posted May 26, 2016 05:07 PM