DX Application Performance Management

View Only
  • 1.  MuleSoft FieldPack Metrics

Posted Jun 29, 2017 03:00 PM

Hi all,

I've implemented the MuleSoft Field pack mentioned (i.e.) in How to setup Introscope for Mulesoft? and successfully retrieved all metrics.

I wonder if there is some documentation on what do "Mule" folder metrics stand for.

For example, in Flows I see all flows implemented and in each of them, I see

Active Flow Instances

Average Branch Processing Time

Branch Processings per interval

Execution Errors

Flow Errors

Processed Flows per Interval

And then some metrics for each folder.

I'm not an expert in MuleSoft, but I'm being asked about the meaning of these metrics, and I'm not really sure .

Are those names common MuleSoft metrics?

Regards,

Roger

• 2.  Re: MuleSoft FieldPack Metrics

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jun 29, 2017 03:08 PM

reian06 Can you help answer this question?

• 3.  Re: MuleSoft FieldPack Metrics
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jun 29, 2017 03:11 PM

Hi Roger: 

This is in the Read Me. Hopefully it gets you started. Please let us know if you find this helpful.

Flows are the main transactional processes inside the Mule ESB framework. The monitoring solution has a special coverage for Flows with additional metrics making it easier to understand the requests and showing detailed error and analysis information. Flows are visualized at the Mule|Flows node.

Flow usage Metrics : Mule|Flows:Active Flow Instances - The number of active flow instances. Instances are usually active while in listening mode. Mule|Flows:Average Branch Processing Time (ms) - The average total time spent on the flow for processing. Mule|Flows:Branch Processings Per Interval - The number of branches processed for this flow per interval.Mule|Flows:Execution Errors - The number of Execution Errors Mule|Flows:Flow Errors - The number of fatal errors in the system related to the flow