DX Application Performance Management

View Only
  • 1.  Need to enable mounted agent in Introscope

Posted Apr 16, 2014 01:47 PM

Hi All,

I am new to Introscope .

I mounted one agent from Superdomain and it is grayed right now, I want to enable it.

Please advise 

• 2.  RE: Need to enable mounted agent in Introscope

Posted Apr 16, 2014 04:47 PM

Hi and Welcome to APM.  The agent will grey out if there is no activity on the server.  After time even the server can go away due to inactivity.  If you stimulate/use the application then it should wake right up and gather metrics, but again, no activity it will grey out again.  This is normal application behaviour.

• 3.  RE: Need to enable mounted agent in Introscope
    Best Answer

Posted Apr 16, 2014 10:00 PM

Hi Afzal,

If the entire node is greyed out, it could mean that agent is not reporting. One of the reasons could be that agent has stopped/killed. Please check agent process or logs on application server to see if the agent is still started. You may also check for connection status metric value =1 for that agent in investigator to see if it is still connected. Below is the path for connection status metric

Custom Metric Host (Virtual) \ Custom Metric Process(Virtual) \ Custom Metric Agent (Virtual) (*SuperDomain*) \ Agents \

If the agent is stopped, you need to start it and it should be automatically mounted/active in investigator.

Thanks & Regards,

Mukesh Singh

• 4.  RE: Need to enable mounted agent in Introscope

Posted Apr 17, 2014 09:57 AM

Thanks Mukesh it really helped.

Just one question if Node/server brought down all agents are greyed out.

Is there is any chance they are not displaying when node brought down or they are just greyed out not disappear .

Actually when our node down the services under FRONTEND >>APPS are greyed out and when node up it comes online and functional but is there any change something disappear while node shutdown.

Please advise.