Plex 2E

View Only
  • 1.  Can 2E interact nicely with DDL objects/routines in DB2 (either directly or indirectly)?

Posted Sep 22, 2015 12:32 PM

Better yet, where can I find documentation on writing 2E to interact with DDL objects/routines (tables,views,stored procs, etc)? 

Quick background...I am an experienced DBA but a NOVICE 2E developer.  I am looking to get a deeper understanding of how 2E interacts with the data model (normalized vs. denormalized data, surrogate keys vs. natural keys, etc.) because my company is looking to modernize our AS400, meaning moving toward DDL structures in place of DDS.  From my perspective, it seems that if 2E can interact with the data through stored procedures and other abstracted constructs, it will be much easier to modernize in a step-wise fashion.  I sincerely hope that this is the case!

Thanks in advance!

• 2.  Re: Can 2E interact nicely with DDL objects/routines in DB2 (either directly or indirectly)?
    Best Answer

Posted Sep 22, 2015 03:06 PM

UPDATE:  I just joined the community and already I'm being irresponsible!  Shame on me!

This question has already been posed and responded to...I will consider this discussion closed and will defer to the earlier discussion threads.

Thanks!

• 3.  Re: Can 2E interact nicely with DDL objects/routines in DB2 (either directly or indirectly)?

Posted Sep 22, 2015 03:18 PM

Hi there,

If you have any questions related to 2E and DDL, let me know and I'll see if I can help...

Crispin.

• 4.  Re: Can 2E interact nicely with DDL objects/routines in DB2 (either directly or indirectly)?

Posted Sep 22, 2015 04:11 PM

Hi Crispin,