Hi fellow designers,
I have the following situation:
SharedComponent-A has a revision 1.0 (commited) and a 2.0 (work in progress). I know had the problem that I needed to create a branch from the 1.0 because there is a bug in it, that needs to be published before the features of 2.0 are going live. So far no problem, as I simply can branch the 1.0 to 1.1 make my changes and commit it. After that, the problem starts. I now switch the "working revision" back to 2.0 BUT when I navigate somewhere else and then go back to "designer -> shared components" the revision of the component is again set to 1.1 instead of 2.0. So basically the working revision change seems not to be changed or seems to be always set to the newest branch.
So my question now is, is this a bug or a feature and this behavior might make sense. For me it doesn't so I would see it as a bug.