Clarity

Expand all | Collapse all

Benefit Plan - How to Delete?

  • 1.  Benefit Plan - How to Delete?

    Posted 01-26-2016 07:20 PM

    Clarity PPM Experts,

     

    After realizing that you can only associate one benefit plan to a cost plan, I would like to delete Benefit Plans that are not in use.  When I toggle the unwanted Benefit Plan and click on the Delete button, I receive an Alert: Do you want to delete the selected Benefit Plans?  I click yes, and Clarity returns me to the benefit plan list view and the selected Benefit Plan still remains.

     

    I believe there are only two permissions for Benefit Plans (am I missing one?):

    * Project Benefit Plan - Edit All

    * Project Benefit Plan - View All

     

    Also, I have read that you may not delete a Benefit Plan which is assigned to a Cost Plan or Budget Plan.  I try to delete Benefit Plans not associated with my Cost/Budget Plans, and nothing.

     

    Please advise,

     

    -JR



  • 2.  Re: Benefit Plan - How to Delete?

    Broadcom Employee
    Posted 01-26-2016 08:33 PM

    You should be able to delete the benefit plan if it is not linked to a cost plan.

    Are you using FireFox?  Try a different type of browser.  We have had issues with checkboxes not behaving properly on FF.



  • 3.  Re: Benefit Plan - How to Delete?

    Posted 01-26-2016 10:32 PM

    That was it.  Not sure which browser to use.  I have had issues with Chrome

    too.  Which do you typically use?

     

    Thanks,

     

    On Tue, Jan 26, 2016 at 6:33 PM, Kathryn_Ellis <



  • 4.  Re: Benefit Plan - How to Delete?

    Broadcom Employee
    Posted 01-27-2016 07:15 PM

    I personally use Chrome.