Clarity

View Only
  • 1.  GEL Script in Process Not Showing Messages or Committing Update Query

Posted Feb 10, 2016 10:43 AM

Hi all,

I'm working with CA PPM 14.3, trying to write a custom script to use within a workflow process that will allow me to update the Investment's "Status Indicator" field based on a custom "Lookup - Number" attribute on the Status Report subobject. I have the process set up, and it appears to trigger correctly from the Status Report update. However, the script is not outputting any of my messages, and does not appear to commit the UPDATE statement.

Pretty much flying blind into GEL scripting, I have no experience other than using a few examples found here.

Here's the full script:

<gel:script xmlns:core="jelly.core"

xmlns:gel="jelly.com.niku.union.gel.GELTagLibrary"

xmlns:sql="jelly.sql">

<gel:setDataSource dbId="niku"/>

<core:catch var="sqlException">

<sql:update>

<![CDATA[

UPDATE inv

set inv.status_indicator = sr.abt_advert_status

FROM   inv_investments inv

INNER JOIN odf_ca_cop_prj_statusrpt sr

ON inv.id = sr.odf_parent_id

INNER JOIN odf_ca_project prj

ON inv.id = prj.id

INNER JOIN cop_prj_statusrpt_latest_v late

ON late.investment_id = inv.id

WHERE  inv.id = ?

AND report_order = 1

]]>

<sql:param value="${gel_objectInstanceId}" />

<gel:log category="XML" level="INFO">Object Instance Id: "${gel_objectInstanceId}"</gel:log>

</sql:update>

</core:catch>

<core:if test="${!empty sqlException}">

<gel:log category="XML" level="INFO">SQL Exception: "${sqlException}"</gel:log>

</core:if>

</gel:script>

Any guidance is extremely appreciated!

Thanks,

Melissa

• 2.  Re: GEL Script in Process Not Showing Messages or Committing Update Query

Posted Feb 10, 2016 11:23 AM

Assuming that your query was executed successfully from SQL client, please try this and let us know.

<gel:script xmlns:core="jelly:core" xmlns:gel="jelly:com.niku.union.gel.GELTagLibrary" xmlns:sql="jelly:sql">

<gel:setDataSource dbId="niku"/>