Symantec IGA

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Governance Minder certification for change in users department

• 1.  Governance Minder certification for change in users department

Posted Jan 16, 2017 08:15 AM

I am new to Governance Minder and need some tips on how to create certification for change in department. While creating a certification, I could not find a way (as in IdentityMinder policy xpress ) to capture old and new department for a user so as to check the change in the department for a user.

Else if its possible to execute the certification from policy xpress?

• 2.  Re: Governance Minder certification for change in users department

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jan 16, 2017 08:40 AM

I have moved this question from the "CA Privileged Access Management" Community to the "CA Identity Management", which is the correct one for questions about the CA Governance Minder product.

• 3.  Re: Governance Minder certification for change in users department

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jan 17, 2017 01:14 PM

If I understand your question correctly.  You cannot create certification from IDM policy express OOTB.  You might be able to write a program using GM web service and exec within PX. However, this is not something within support scope. 

• 4.  Re: Governance Minder certification for change in users department

Posted Jan 19, 2017 06:56 AM

I was giving policy xpress as an option. If it possible to create certification based on chnage in department number pleas elet me knwo how to do this

• 5.  Re: Governance Minder certification for change in users department

Posted Jan 20, 2017 04:52 AM

Is it possible to create certification based on change in department number as a condition.I mean during the user selection, I should check for users whose Department number has been changed.

• 6.  Re: Governance Minder certification for change in users department
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jan 20, 2017 10:52 AM