DX NetOps

View Only
  • 1.  Performance Center doesn't go up after installaions

Posted Mar 08, 2017 04:02 AM

Hello CAPM Community,

I'm a beginner with this product. I tried to install the Performance Center (with local CAPM consultant)

the installation went well but the web page didn't response .

1. we get "HTTP ERROR :503 problem accessing /pc/redirector  reason: service unavailable". and in the DMService.log we get errors like "unable to load RIB cache from disk"

2. when running /etc/init.d/caperfcenter_console/devicemanager/eventmanager/sso status everything is up and running.

the box is vmware machine , RHEL6.8 with basic packages installed. 4 Cores,16 G  and enough disk.

The CAPM Version is 3.0

Any suggestion? (missing RPM, IPV6  problem?)

Thanks,

Asi

• 2.  Re: Performance Center doesn't go up after installaions

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Mar 08, 2017 02:54 PM

Hello Asi,

We may need a support case to fix this anyway, but if you want to discuss it via the community site, the first thing is to confirm the install was complete and error free.

If uncomfortable sharing machine information and log files, I would recommend opening a new support case for review of the system.

Look in (default path) /opt/CA/PerformanceCenter/InstallLogs. There should be 6 logs there. One each for MySql, SSO service, Event Manager service, Device Manager service, Console service, and lastly the main high level "Performance_Center_Install" file.

Near the top of each file we should see a section similar to this:

Summary
    -------

Installation: Successful.

227 Successes
    0 Warnings
    0 NonFatalErrors
    0 FatalErrors

Do any of them show anything besides Successes?

Thanks,
    Michael

• 3.  Re: Performance Center doesn't go up after installaions

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Mar 09, 2017 12:29 AM

Hi Michael,