We frequently receive questions about how to remove clients from the Automation Engine you no longer need. In order to remove a Client from the Automation Engine, you must utilize the Client Copy database utility. This program is included with the utilities and can be found in the utility\bin directory as "ucybdbclicpy".
The contents of all AE database tables of the particular client are deleted at once. Doing so blocks the database for quite some time and affects system performance negatively. Automic strongly recommends unloading all reorganized data before you start the deletion process. Once a client has been deleted, it cannot be restored because no backup files are created for the database.
After opening the utility, highlight the client that should be deleted in the database list. Use the optional buttons in the settings to switch between source and destination database. Click "Delete client" to start the deletion process.
Documentation with images of the client copy database utility:https://docs.automic.com/documentation/WEBHELP/English/all/components/DOCU/12.0/AWA%20Guides/help.htm#AE_AWA_Source/Administration/ucabeq.htm
Hope this has been helpful!