DX Unified Infrastructure Management

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Creating tunnel & queues in CA UIM

• 1.  Creating tunnel & queues in CA UIM

Posted Mar 31, 2017 04:46 AM

I am new to CA UIM Deployment & need some help in order to setup.We have two DCs namely DC3 & DC4 We are going to setup Primary Hub + Primary Hub HA in DC3 to collect monitoring data from robots in DC3 & Secondary Hub + Secondary Hub HA in DC4 to collect monitoring data in DC4. What is best approach to create a tunnel & queues for my Hubs to talk to each other ?

• 2.  Re: Creating tunnel & queues in CA UIM

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Mar 31, 2017 07:59 AM

Hello.

It is advised that you engage professional service for best practical implementation consultation.

Typical config is

- Tunnel

Connect hub to hub in between firewall / VPN.

- Queue

Configure GET queue in Upstream HUB to subscribe ATTACH queue in Downstream HUB.

Regards,

Yu

• 3.  Re: Creating tunnel & queues in CA UIM

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Mar 31, 2017 07:59 AM

I would suggest setting both hubs in DC3 up as tunnel servers

Set both hubs in DC4 as tunnels clients

Have each hub in DC4 have a tunnel to each of the hubs in DC3 to you would have a total of two tunnels on each hub in DC4

Hope this helps

• 4.  Re: Creating tunnel & queues in CA UIM

Posted Apr 03, 2017 06:19 AM

Hi Gene,

Thanks for your response !!  how can i setup the  primary HUB HA ? do i need to run the secondary hub installer ? 

• 5.  Re: Creating tunnel & queues in CA UIM
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Apr 03, 2017 10:21 AM

yes run a secondary hub installer

then you can drag and drop the other probes needed from the archive to the new HA hub

Make sure to change the origin on the hub to match  primary.

• 6.  Re: Creating tunnel & queues in CA UIM

Posted Apr 04, 2017 03:20 AM

Hi Gene,

Thanks for the reply !! I installed the primary HUB - HA using Secondary hub installer & added the below probes :-