Yes the upgrade order of the components you listed is correct. Also by default post the upgrade,hosts will not ask for reboot unless you have manually set any host group settings to reboot after the upgrade.
In case of the DRS recommendations being logged, user will have to manually migrate VMs out of the host, before the host getting upgraded.