we were trying to upgrade SA from version 7.3.2 to version 7.3.4. but a system failure occured after the upgrade is done.
what if we tried to re-image the box. will the data on disks will be removed and why as support informed that all data will be removed?
what if there was a hardware failure happened and we made an RMA, what will be the benifit of the DISKs then?
your support will be much appreciated.
any one here to help