Idea Details

MQ Series support in IDMS/DC

Last activity 6 days ago
Anon Anon's profile image
07-02-2014 12:39 PM

As an IDMS application developer, I need to make calls to IBM MQ Series directly from IDMS/DC (COBOL, ADS, etc.) programs so I can expand my additional integration capabilities.

MQ support has been requested from time to time over the years. There are two third-party products that provide this.  MQ support recently came up in the AID (German) IDMS User Group meeting in Darmstadt and many customers expressed interest.   There are third-party products that provide MQ support for IDMS, but customers expressed interest in obtaining this support directly from CA.   Please let us know if this is important to your organization and why - what value would it provide?   What do you need it to do?  Thanks.

Comments

04-02-2019 10:34 AM

Hello All,

The CA IDMS development team is pleased to announce that we have delivered this enhancement request via PTF SO07191 for IDMS Release 19.0.  Thank you for submitting this request and for those that participated in our customer validation program!

Best Regards,

Nakesha Newbury

Product Owner, CA IDMS

07-09-2018 04:48 PM

Hi Tim,

We have started our validation process and our first agile delivery is available for download now.  We would welcome new users to help us ensure our MQ adapter satisfies their needs.

07-06-2018 04:17 PM

We currently have to code TCPIP transaction in IDMS ADS to call out and trigger a CICS transaction today in order to use MQ. It would much cleaner if we could access MQ directly from an IDMS/DC region.

01-12-2018 03:47 PM