Idea Details

CA Support – Case Management: Preserve unsubmitted content of ‘Add Comment’ box.

Last activity 06-13-2019 09:28 AM
Michael Lowry's profile image
05-07-2018 04:01 AM

In the Case Management section of the CA Support site, accidentally dismissing Add Comment box (by clicking in the browser window outside the boundary of the box) discards any content that has been entered in the window.

This should not happen. If the user accidentally dismisses the window, any content the user has already entered should be preserved and should appear in the box the next time the user visits the same case and clicks Add Comment. The content of the box should be discarded only if the user clicks the Cancel button.