Idea Details

Ca-Deliver - Save or No save option

Last activity 05-28-2020 02:19 PM
Jeff.Griffin's profile image
05-28-2020 12:43 PM

I would like to see a question that would say Yes or No to saving a change made in one of the panels of my job definition. After you PF3 from a panel it saves anything that may have been changed or added. A question should be asked as to whether or not you want to save the change made(Yes I want to save this change or No) Reason being: If you fat finger something(unknowingly)while viewing a production job defined in Deliver and you PF3 out, it saves it. This can cause serious production issues. Even if you had an option that would tell you who last made the change, it would be to late. The issue occurs when the job is run(could be hours later). This can cause delays, possible SLA's can be missed, etc.