Clarity

CLRT-78778 - Work around - Orphan portfolio sync schedules if portfolio deleted 

09-09-2016 12:08 PM

CLRT-78778  If a portfolio is deleted the sync schedules are not deleted and remain scheduled

 

I was told there isn't a work around for this bug apart from upgrading to 14.4, so I hope this is useful for anyone else impacted by this

 

Identify the orphan schedules where portfolio has been deleted

SELECT
j.id job_id
FROM
cmn_sch_jobs j
INNER JOIN cmn_attribute_value_sets b ON j.id =
b.business_object_instance_id
INNER JOIN cmn_attribute_values v ON v.attribute_set_id = b.id
WHERE
attribute_id = 5076035
AND v.attribute_value NOT IN (SELECT TO_CHAR(id) from pfm_portfolios)
AND j.status_code = 'SCHEDULED'

 

Go to Jobs, Scheduled Jobs

  • Paste the job_id in the Job Id
  • Cancel and then delete
  • Repeat 

 

Disclaimer

  • You follow this advice totally at your own risk, it isn't supported by me, CA or anyone!
  • As always test before using!

Statistics
0 Favorited
0 Views
0 Files
0 Shares
0 Downloads

Tags and Keywords

Comments

12-20-2016 02:52 PM

Thanks for sharing.

09-09-2016 12:43 PM

09-09-2016 12:27 PM

A couple months ago this would have saved me a couple hours of grief.

Good to know it's out here! 

 

Thanks Andrew!

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.