Service Virtualization

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

How to map attribute in request xml to get response from the Results of Database

• 1.  How to map attribute in request xml to get response from the Results of Database

Posted Nov 19, 2020 02:12 PM
    Hi,
     I am new to Devtest workstation tool. I am using version 10.5. I have added dataset to pull data from Table. I am selecting Report_id from DB. If I replace the ReportId attribute present in response xml in 'Http Respond' step, and when I hit, I am getting response xml with Report_id value retrieved from DB. Upon further hits, it goes through all report_ids from the resultset. But what I want is, I want response xml with report id based on the attribute(Pan) present in request xml. How to achieve it ? How to do that mapping ? Please help. Attached files.

Request:

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:ser="http://XXX.com/sd/pc/service">
    <soapenv:Header/>
    <soapenv:Body>
    <ser:CreateVCNAuthsReportRequest
    FromDate="?" ToDate="?" Timezone="?"
    TransactionType="All" Pan="133"/>
    </soapenv:Body>
    </soapenv:Envelope>

Response:

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:xs="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
    <soapenv:Body>
    <CreateVCNAuthsReportResponse ReportId="12" xmlns="http://XXX.com/sd/pc/service">
    <!--attribute ReportId is optional-->
    </CreateVCNAuthsReportResponse>
    </soapenv:Body>
    </soapenv:Envelope>

• 2.  RE: How to map attribute in request xml to get response from the Results of Database

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Nov 19, 2020 02:56 PM
    You can create a filter on the PAN Attribute value and use that in your response. Here is how you can do that.
    . Run your VSM in ITR in the Workstation and send your transaction against it. Let the ITR finish i iteration and stop the execution.