Automic Workload Automation

View Only
  • 1.  Object Authorizations broken in AWI?

Posted Feb 24, 2020 05:22 AM
    Edited by Carsten Schmitz Feb 24, 2020 05:23 AM
    ​Hi.

I am an Administrator, I have write permissions to '*', and I have all the privileges. We have no "not" rules anywhere.

Regardless, I can not save the "Object Authorizations" for any object (that "backwards" permission system hack that, I think, allows giving rights on an individual object to people or groups). It always says I don't have write permissions.

Is this a bug? Can anyone who believes he's a full blown admin with all the rights confirm?

(edit: this is 12.3.1.)

------------------------------
    These contain very good advise on asking questions and describing supposed bugs (no, you do not need to go to StackExchange for Automic questions, but yes, the parts on asking detailed, useful questions ARE usually relevant):

http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html

https://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/bugs.html

I will not respond to PM asking for help unless there's an actual reason to keep the discussion off of the public forums.

• 2.  RE: Object Authorizations broken in AWI?

Posted Feb 24, 2020 05:51 AM
    Hi Carsten,

Are you part of "LESEZUGRIFF"?

Cheers
    Christoph

----------------------------------------------------------------
    Automic AE Consultant and Trainer since 2000

• 3.  RE: Object Authorizations broken in AWI?

Posted Feb 24, 2020 06:30 AM
    ​Hi Christoph,

no, but I get the same error message for everything I try, "LESEZUGRIFF" is just an example for that screenshot. I also get the error for groups I am actually part of in that dropdown, for my own user object, or for "*".

Best regards,
    Carsten

• 4.  RE: Object Authorizations broken in AWI?
    Best Answer

Posted Feb 24, 2020 06:57 AM