AutoSys Workload Automation

View Only
  • 1.  Access rights to database agent plugin

Posted Jul 09, 2020 02:58 PM
    Hi,

I've got a unix agent with the database plugin added to it. What do I need to do in the entitlements manager in order to grant users to the database connection functionality?

Agent capabilities are thus:

Functionality Installed with Agent:
    Name Enabled
    - router Yes
    - management No
    - runner Yes
    - filebrowser Yes
    - objmon Yes
    - ftp Yes
    - snmp No
    - config No
    - filemon Yes

Additional Integrations/Plugins Installed on Agent:
    Name Enabled Version
    - Database Yes R11.3, Service Pack 5, Build 830

The user already has rights to the base agent but any attempt to access the database extensions comes back with "no permission to create".

I should add at this point that I am a stand-in admin for this and I have no training on Autosys. I am familiar with a competitive product so conceptually I have an idea of what needs to be done. It is just a case of finding out what I need to change and where.

TIA

• 2.  RE: Access rights to database agent plugin

Posted Jul 10, 2020 12:41 AM
    Hi, 
    It looks like the "no permission to create" comes from the database end? At what point do you see this error?

• 3.  RE: Access rights to database agent plugin
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jul 10, 2020 09:38 AM
    Hi,

When does that message come back?  When you are creating the job or running the job?
    If it is creating, then it should come back with more information on what resource class and name needs permission in EEM.
    If you are getting it when running the job, then that is coming from the database and not EEM.  Say for example, you are doing a database trigger job.  The owner of the job will be used to connect to the database (Password entered using autosys_secure) and that user needs permission to create a trigger in the database.

Regards,
    Mike