Rally Software

View Only
  • 1.  External Sign In Issue (Portfolio Item Copy)

Posted May 16, 2020 12:51 PM
      |   view attached
    Hello All

@Nik Antonelli

I downloaded Portfolio Item Copy from GitHub with a view to look at the code and possibly make a change which would be highly beneficial to our company. 

I can access the App via the company Rally workspace and sign in but I cannot see the code which is why I downloaded from GitHub

Problem I am having is a sign on dialogue box that appears and I have tried all combinations of username and password

Attachment will explain more

I am new to Javascript but not new to programming and I believe this is the piece of JS code that I need to look at

The sign box is stopping the program get to this piece

The whole program start with an HTML file which has a couple of src files in it and if I put Breaks in the associated JS file, they are ignored so cannot debug the JS file

Any ideas on the sine in box

I have the following sign in Usernames
    chas.chand@aa.com
    00313419@aa.com

I have tried our corporate SSO

nothing seems to be working

Removing the sine may also work

All ideas welcomed

I can send you the zip file (or extracted folder) that I downloaded from GitHub

Chas 

​

Attachment(s)

docx
    Rally Sign In Problem.docx   540 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: External Sign In Issue (Portfolio Item Copy)

Posted May 16, 2020 03:17 PM
    @Nik Antonelli

Nik,

I was looking at your Query Counter app (off GitHub) and the same "Sign In" box appears
    Do you why is it not recognising my credentials ?

Chas​

• 3.  RE: External Sign In Issue (Portfolio Item Copy)

Posted May 16, 2020 05:31 PM
    I apologise in advance if I am asking silly questions but they are all after searching on this site as well as others 

I have a work around for the sign in box.

I put the Github .js file code into the html file and pasted everything into a Custom HTML built in app in Rally