Rally Software

View Only
  • 1.  Adding testcases to a Test Set based on some attributes of testcases

Posted Jan 27, 2020 05:00 AM
    Team,

I have lot of Test cases (say around 1000) in my Test Plan folders. Now, I want to add the testcases having "Priority = High" or testcases having owner as "david" in my Test set.
    How can I achieve this in my test set. As of now I add the testcases from a "test plan" folder or from a "Project" or using some keywords. 

Also, kindly provide me a link to understand Test Plan & Test set better. I clicked a link from some of the older posts and it threw me page not found error (actually it took me to some "ca" portal)

I am new to Rally and we are planning to use Rally  for Test Management & Defect Management in the coming days. 

Kindly guide me on :

How to maintain progression & regression testcases by keeping proper folders (test plans) and test sets. We have multiple projects (tracks) working on a single product. 

Thanks & Regards,
    S David

• 2.  RE: Adding testcases to a Test Set based on some attributes of testcases
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jan 28, 2020 05:10 PM
    Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be a good way of bulk adding test cases to test sets via the UI.  I would suggest using the in-product feedback button to suggest that as a feature.

We've been through some documentation changes over the past couple of months.  Do you have the link that threw the error?  I can try and find the equivalent page in our new documentation

• 3.  RE: Adding testcases to a Test Set based on some attributes of testcases

Posted Jan 28, 2020 10:03 PM
    Thanks @David LeDeaux.

I have found a work around for my problem but that too has some limitation. 

The work-around is 

• Create a Test Set
    • Add testcases into it using "Choose Existing" option