Rally Software

Expand all | Collapse all

deleted a user story and the feature got deleted. How do I retrieve from the recycle bin?

  • 1.  deleted a user story and the feature got deleted. How do I retrieve from the recycle bin?

    Posted 05-13-2019 04:32 PM

    I was on the children tab of my feature, checked the box next to the User story then selected delete from actions. The entire feature was moved to the recycle bin. I need to restore the feature.



  • 2.  Re: deleted a user story and the feature got deleted. How do I retrieve from the recycle bin?

    Broadcom Employee
    Posted 05-13-2019 06:20 PM

    James, if you click on the recycle bin in the bottom right hand of your screen, you can filter by type, name, ID.  Click the gear menu and Restore the item.  Once restored, you can review the Revision history and locate the user stories that belonged to it and re-associate those to the feature.  When the feature was deleted, the association was broken to prevent database integrity issues.

    -Edwin