Rally Software

New Warning When Navigating Away From Unposted Discussions

  • 1.  New Warning When Navigating Away From Unposted Discussions

    Broadcom Employee
    Posted 01-24-2017 04:51 PM

    Have you ever created a discussion post in Agile Central, then accidentally navigated away before posting it only to find that you lose all of that text? Thanks to a CA Hackathon project inspired by a suggestion from Idea Manager, this will no longer be an issue!

     

    Now when you enter text in the Discussion tab without hitting the Post button, then try to navigate away from the Discussion tab, you will see a warning that your post has not been saved yet.

     

     

    Please feel free to provide any feedback you have on this new functionality by replying to this post.