Rally Software

View Only
  • 1.  query variable

Posted May 10, 2019 08:02 PM

I'm new to Agile Central, but pretty experienced in other systems.   I'm trying to query our project for items of interest.   The query syntax is straightforward, and the Help contains a list of operators.   

But... where the **** do I find a simple list of the variables (or field names) that are valid?

Without a comprehensive list, I'm restricted to the variables used in the examples, or lucky guesses.   This seems like an egregious lack in the documentation  - I've wasted half an hour searching, w/o success.   I tried a couple options from the API documentation,  but that didn't seem to work. 

• 2.  Re: query variable
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted May 12, 2019 10:11 PM

Hi Barry,

To see a list of all fields available for each type of work item, Please check Web Services API documentation.

Please find each object contain child elements, they are they field name you could use for your query. And also When querying a custom field, Please include "c_", before the field name, as noted in the WSAPI documentation. For example, (c_MyCustomField = "MyCustomValue")

Could you help to share which fields are not available for you? Or could you help to share your Failed queries?

Thanks,

ZhaoKun

• 3.  Re: query variable

Broadcom Employee
    Posted May 13, 2019 03:11 AM

Hi Barry,

The article below outlines the query.

To access the article directly:

https://docs.ca.com/en-us/ca-agile-central/saas/grid-queries#problems

Kun

• 4.  Re: query variable

Broadcom Employee
    Posted May 13, 2019 01:26 PM

Hi Barry,