Is there a way to lock the Risk down from being edited once a risk survey is submitted? I cannot find option to do this, and have discovered that updating the category will 'clear' the risk survey & risk value, so a new survey needs to be entered to get a new risk field. Given that behavior - without locking down category, I don't think this can be done? Has anyone else done it?
Changing the category of a ticket seems like a fundamental modification of the ticket. Service Desk will also cancel the old workflow related to the previous category and assign the workflow associated with the new category. Wouldn't you also want risk to be re-evaluated?
We only have 1 risk survey for all categories. We ended up locking down the category field once it heads to Pending Approver - that way, the survey gets locked too.