CA Service Management

View Only
  • 1.  CABI 4.1 ODBC Error

Posted Apr 17, 2015 04:08 PM

Hi fellows,

after installing CABI 4.1 and SDM 14.1 i tried excecuting any report from infoview and rich client and i got same error :

"DBD: Specified driver could not be loaded due to system error  193:  (CA Service Desk Manager(OA ODBC 32Bit), D:\CA\SC\CASD_ODBC\ivoa25.dll)."

I have configured SDM in high availability mode and i configured the sdm-cabi integration pointing the odbc to the application server (as the manual says). I also tried testing the connection in the universe designer and got same error. I only see the odbc agents intalled in the backgound server so i don't know if it is right or not cuz it's my first time with a high availability configuation.

I also tried running the sdm-cabi integration again with not luck and also reinstalling the odbc agents in sdm server.

What else can i triy??

Please any advice will be appreciated.

Hernan.

• 2.  Re: CABI 4.1 ODBC Error

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Apr 17, 2015 10:05 PM

Hi Hernan.

Would you be able to verify if this approach resolves the issue?

1)    Stop WEBI Rich Client/Universe Design Tool and/or any other CABI Client tools you have running

2)    Stop SIA (via central configuration manager)

3)    Re-Install the ODBC drivers by running the SDM-CABI integration tool on the ISO/DVD.  This time the ODBC install should be successful both for 32bit and 64bit drivers.  If this doesn’t, raise a support case and have one of the engineers troubleshoot it.

4)    Start SIA

5)    Retest

_R

• 3.  Re: CABI 4.1 ODBC Error

Posted Apr 20, 2015 10:52 AM

Hi Raghu,

I have done what you mentioned before with no luck so I have raised a case to CA support.

Thanks for taking the time to reply

• 4.  Re: CABI 4.1 ODBC Error

Posted Apr 19, 2015 11:26 PM

Hi Herman

Further to Rhagu's recommendations:

Ensure that the odbc services are strated from the oa72odbc folder as boxi 4.1 uses the later odbc drivers.

Bud