Release Automation

Expand all | Collapse all

Clearing Manifest file after deployment

Jump to Best Answer
  • 1.  Clearing Manifest file after deployment

    Posted 12-16-2019 08:14 AM
    Hi  - I have a deployment plan that deploys a version of the artifact onto the servers. I have used a release parameter for the artifact version. The value gets updated by importing a manifest file during the deployment.

    However,  during the next deployment, I will have to deploy a newer version of the artifact. In case I forget to upload a manifest file, the tool just uses the last manifest file that was uploaded thereby deploying the wrong version.

    Is there any way to clear the release parameter or force the upload a new manifest file everytime?

    I do not want to use any user input parameters as I want to schedule deployments during the night and there should be no user interaction.


  • 2.  RE: Clearing Manifest file after deployment
    Best Answer

    Broadcom Employee
    Posted 12-16-2019 10:18 AM
    I *think* this is a duplicate of this thread/discussion: new version of the release parameter for every release