Clarity

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

I have a PM who is suddenly unable to autoschedule a specific project.  He is able to autoschedule his other projects, and I can autoschedule this specific project as an admin.  We are on 15.1 currently.  What could be the potential cause of this?

• 1.  I have a PM who is suddenly unable to autoschedule a specific project.  He is able to autoschedule his other projects, and I can autoschedule this specific project as an admin.  We are on 15.1 currently.  What could be the potential cause of this?

Posted Mar 18, 2019 11:50 AM

PM goes to autoschedule in the Gantt view, clicks on the Autoschedule with Options (clears all the options) and nothing updates.  As an admin, I go in perform the same steps and I get a tentative schedule.  It was working for him until last week, and it works for him on his other projects.

• 2.  Re: I have a PM who is suddenly unable to autoschedule a specific project.  He is able to autoschedule his other projects, and I can autoschedule this specific project as an admin.  We are on 15.1 currently.  What could be the potential cause of this?

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Mar 18, 2019 02:05 PM

Hi Tammy,

Can you see if the user can try locking the project by exporting the project to a scheduler tool (OWB or MSP) then unlock it? This has helped for similar symptoms (see One user unable to Autoschedule a project - CA Knowledge  for more details). In the case of this example, the user with the issue had to be the one to lock and unlock it.

Regards,

Kristin

• 3.  Re: I have a PM who is suddenly unable to autoschedule a specific project.  He is able to autoschedule his other projects, and I can autoschedule this specific project as an admin.  We are on 15.1 currently.  What could be the potential cause of this?

Posted Mar 18, 2019 02:20 PM
      |   view attached

Thank you Kristin,