Clarity

Expand all | Collapse all

Introduction to CA PPM.  I am new to CA PPM and would like to get a big picture intro to CA PPM.  We have 14.2 with an upgrade to 14.3 soon

Jump to Best Answer
  • 1.  Introduction to CA PPM.  I am new to CA PPM and would like to get a big picture intro to CA PPM.  We have 14.2 with an upgrade to 14.3 soon

Posted 11-17-2015 07:57 PM

I am new to CA PPM and would like to get a big picture intro to CA PPM.  We have 14.2 with an upgrade to 14.3 soon.  We have a fairly customized application to track engineering projects to modify equipment/components we own.

1. Starting with the idea to improve a components reliability
    2. Develop a financial summary
    3. Present for project approval of funding
    4. Develop a high level project plan
    5. Gain approval of key stakeholders
    6. Completing several customized sub pages by different resources to identify the components to be modified and provide the details to ensure we modify all the specific components
    7. Finally track compliance in a separate system.

• 2.  Re: Introduction to CA PPM.  I am new to CA PPM and would like to get a big picture intro to CA PPM.  We have 14.2 with an upgrade to 14.3 soon

Posted 11-18-2015 02:10 AM

An intro would be somebody to take you through your complete process and make personal notes to supplement your process descriptions and documentation.

As far CA PPM goes what is available is the CA documentation which in the latest version is the wiki. Going through the table of contents is helpful.

Other types of intros are the CA Clarity PPM videos on youtube.

• 3.  Re: Introduction to CA PPM.  I am new to CA PPM and would like to get a big picture intro to CA PPM.  We have 14.2 with an upgrade to 14.3 soon

Posted 12-10-2015 10:36 AM

Great ideas I will start withteh videos

• 4.  Re: Introduction to CA PPM.  I am new to CA PPM and would like to get a big picture intro to CA PPM.  We have 14.2 with an upgrade to 14.3 soon
    Best Answer