Clarity

View Only
  • 1.  New to Clarity, how do you create a timesheet?

Posted Aug 08, 2016 05:09 PM

I am new to Clarity and would like some simple instructions as to how to create a timesheet.  The creating of projects, resources, and tasks is rather intuitive but I can't figure out how to create a timesheet.  Help from the community would be greatly appreciated

• 2.  Re: New to Clarity, how do you create a timesheet?

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Aug 08, 2016 08:08 PM

Hi,

Hope this helps - Submit a Timesheet - CA PPM - 14.4 - CA Technologies Documentation

The product documentation covers the major part of how to use the functionalities but if you come across anything specific which cannot be found in the doc, please let us know.

Thanks,

Jerin

• 3.  Re: New to Clarity, how do you create a timesheet?

Posted Aug 09, 2016 02:03 AM

Looking at the documentation what I see is the thing that happen after you have timesheets set up and start entering time.

The way I understand the question is how to do you get to that point.

So

Create time periods, set them open.

Set projects and resources open for time entry and make the track mode Clarity

Give resources navigate timesheets right (they should have enter time for themselves by default if not give it)

This allows to see the timesheets link and to open the the list of timesheets, and open individual timesheets.

Assign resources to tasks and set them open for time entry and also the resources open for time entry in team > Staff member properties

This allows the resources to see the task they are assigned to on the timesheet when the planned time frame is so that they can enter time and SUBMIT the entered time.

Jerin_Sebastian please educate me. If that, too, is covered in the documentation educate me where exactly.

• 4.  Re: New to Clarity, how do you create a timesheet?

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Aug 09, 2016 10:35 PM

Hi,