Clarity

Expand all | Collapse all

PPM Virtual Summit - Great Projects Begin with Great Teams

  • 1.  PPM Virtual Summit - Great Projects Begin with Great Teams

    Posted 03-22-2016 10:55 AM

    CA PPM Virtual Summit.png

    CA PPM Cookbook Users - Access this article on Flipboard

    April 7, 2016

    7:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM ET / 3:00 PM GMT

    Two top trends in project and portfolio management (PPM) are the emphasis companies place on collaboration and teamwork through new tools and processes, and how to manage work across a number of execution approaches including Agile methodologies. While there are many new and different collaboration and execution methods being adopted today, the one thing that remains consistent across projects and portfolios is that great projects begin with great teams. In this PPM Summit event, you’ll hear from PPM experts and thought leaders on how to create the kind of exceptional team environment, that spans execution methods, so the delivery of great projects is achieved.

    Attendee Benefits:

    • Attend this event and earn up to 9 PMI PDUs.
    • Attendees get not one, but two ways to win an Apple Watch (Terms and Conditions Apply):

     

    Option 1: Register for the Summit on BrightTALK by 3/31 and attend any or multiple sessions – you’ll be automatically entered to win.

    Option 2: Tweet what you’re looking most forward to about attending the PPM Summit using #PPMSummit. The best answer (as chosen by Summit organizers) wins.

    Register for Specific Sessions:

    Time: 10:00 am EST/3:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
    Title: Collaborating on Digital Projects
    Speaker: Tim Jennings, Ovum
    Register

    Time: 11:00 am EST/4:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
    Title: The New PPM: Great Teamwork Enables Great Projects
    Speaker: Jeff Moloughney, CA Technologies
    Register

    Time: 12:00 pm EST/4:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
    Title: Building Agility in to Resource Management
    Speaker: Margo Visitacion, Forester Research
    Register

    Time: 1:00 pm EST/6:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
    Title: Thriving At The Speed Of Change: The People Focused Improvements You Need
    Speaker: Andy Jordan, Projectmanagement.com
    Register

    Time: 2:00 pm EST/7:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
    Title: Agile Capitalization for Greater Business Value
    Speaker: Pat Reed, Agile Alliance
    Register

    Time: 3:00 pm EST/8:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
    Title: Capturing the Value of Project Management Through Organizational Agility
    Speaker: Tricia Cabrey, Project Management Institute (PMI)
    Register

    Time: 4:00 pm EST/9:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
    Title: Shorten Your Investment Funding Cycles with PPM And SAFe
    Speaker: Richard Knaster, SAFe
    Register

    Time: 5:00 pm EST/10:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
    Title: Creating the Right Team Culture to Facilitate Innovation
    Speakers: Mitch Kemp, Stage-Gate International
    Register

    Time: 7:00 pm EST/12:00 am GMT (45 mins)
    Title: Better Project Process Means Better Project Performance
    Speakers: Steve Romero. Romero Consulting
    Register

    #PPMSummit Join the Conversation Online



  • 2.  Re: PPM Virtual Summit - Great Projects Begin with Great Teams

    Former Employee
    Posted 03-22-2016 12:29 PM