Clarity

View Only
  • 1.  Newbie:  Looking for a way to hide the response strategy on the Risk Object Properties

Posted Jul 10, 2015 04:28 PM

I'm new to the CA PPM Clarity world and have only recently complete my studio config training - this is my way of apologising if the answer is really obvious : )

I can't work out how to hide the Response Strategy Link on the properties menu, which appears on the edit layout, after having created a risk.

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 6.23.33 am.png

I'm working with PPM on demand. 

Can you help?

Lina

• 2.  Re: Newbie:  Looking for a way to hide the response strategy on the Risk Object Properties

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jul 10, 2015 08:40 PM

Hi Lina, Welcome to the most active community in CA :)!! You have asked a tricky question here. The subpages are usually configured under Object --> Views tab -->Layout:Edit. But 'Response Strategy' subpage is not something which you can find in the risk object layout:edit. This is a system restricted page and hence cannot be modified. I think there is an option to modify the filesystems on the server to hide this(haven't tested it though), but this is not something we support/recommend for On Demand customers. This a tec doc which meantions the same http://www.ca.com/us/support/ca-support-online/product-content/knowledgebase-articles/tec533021.aspx Thanks, Jerin Senior Support Engineer

• 3.  Re: Newbie:  Looking for a way to hide the response strategy on the Risk Object Properties

Posted Jul 10, 2015 11:01 PM

Thanks Jerin.  I'll take a look at the tech note.  I just want to hide the link so hopefully it is something I will be able to do.

Glad I didn't ask a dumb question.

Lina

Lina Lawrence

Senior Project Manager, Operations

Government Property NSW

P: 02 9334-9217 | M: 0413 509 478| E: Lina.Lawrence@property.nsw.gov.au