Gel Scripts in Processes

Anon Anon

Anon AnonMay 21, 2014 05:39 AM

Anon Anon

Anon AnonMay 21, 2014 05:09 AM

• 1.  Gel Scripts in Processes

Posted May 21, 2014 01:14 AM

Hi,

I am new to Gel Scripting. I had gone through the gel.zip file and learnt a lot from that.

I want to know how do we embed gel scripts in processes. I mean, can somebody share some examples which would work in processes.

I have tried basic examples via xog client, like Hello World, loops, variables, etc.

Thanks

• 2.  RE: Gel Scripts in Processes

Posted May 21, 2014 05:09 AM
      |   view attached

"...I want to know how do we embed gel scripts in processes..."

You add the GEL script as a "Custom Script" in the "Action" section of the step in a process;

• 3.  RE: Gel Scripts in Processes

Posted May 21, 2014 05:15 AM

Thanks Dave for sharing the screenshot. I knew these things.

I am not able to figure out what gel script should I run. Because gel:out is not showing any output.

So please share basic example that I can run and see the working of the gel script.

• 4.  RE: Gel Scripts in Processes

Posted May 21, 2014 05:30 AM

gel:out will not send output to the Clarity application, it sends outout to stdout (e.g. when you run the GEL from a command-line using the local install XOG-client).

If you want to see "output" in the Clarity application, use gel:log (instead of gel:out) and then you see the "messages" in the process instance execution within Clarity (click the little message flag to see them alongside the "BPM-0546: Custom script has completed." message)

• 5.  RE: Gel Scripts in Processes

Posted May 21, 2014 05:33 AM

Thanks for the information.

Could you suggest what other gel scripts should I practice in the process to get started with ?

• 6.  RE: Gel Scripts in Processes

Posted May 21, 2014 05:39 AM

and which primary object should I choose ?

• 7.  RE: Gel Scripts in Processes

Posted May 21, 2014 05:47 AM
    vijit:

and which primary object should I choose ?