Symantec IGA

View Only
  • 1.  Identity Manager User Console not displaying correct tasks/menu items

Posted Feb 05, 2020 03:56 PM
      |   view attached
    First...I'm new to the communities.  I should of cross posted this between Identity and Access mgmt...but didn't realize till afterwards, so this is duplicate post to one I posted to the other community.

CA Identity Manager 12.6.8.0.423

We have an existing user, kbruzek, who is supposed to be authorized to do a "view user" task. For some reason, it stopped working. Restarted IDM. Still not working. Created new user, kbruzek1, with all correct access/admin roles. Still doesn't work. Need assistance with how to troubleshoot further.

I have the users credentials. if I log into IdentityManager UI, I do not see the expected tasks in the menu. We have another app that does TEWS calls. It is making the calls, and IDM is clearly logging that user does not have access to the "View User" task. However, looking at the definition of the task, and the user's configuration, they should.

See attached screen shots. Not really sure what to check...this is basic functionality that typically just works. I should call out, other users don't seem to be impacted.

Attachment(s)

docx
    kbruzek1.docx   139 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: Identity Manager User Console not displaying correct tasks/menu items

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Feb 06, 2020 07:51 AM
    Next you will have to add a screenshot of the membership tab for the Master Customer User Manager admin role.

Usually, admins set that screen to make a modification to the user when they are made a member of a role.

even though it is on the screenshot as checked that the user is a member, maybe the actual modification to the user attribute failed?

Bill Patton

------------------------------
    And, as always Perhaps there are others in the communities who have experience in doing this and we invite them to comment here also.