Symantec IGA

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

CA Identity Portal (vApp 14.1) - Getting Approver information from CA IM DB.

• 1.  CA Identity Portal (vApp 14.1) - Getting Approver information from CA IM DB.

Posted Sep 25, 2019 08:41 AM
    Hi All,

I'm new to the CA Identity manager. Here I do have a requirement to fetch current "Approver" of all in-progress requests in the IM Portal which I am assuming stored the value in either IM portal DB or IM DB. Could anyone please suggest me the table name where CA IM stores "Pending Approver" information?

This would be a great help since It will save our time to check in IM Portal GUI for every single pending request. Hoping for prompt response!

Thank you! 
    Deepak :)

• 2.  RE: CA Identity Portal (vApp 14.1) - Getting Approver information from CA IM DB.

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Sep 25, 2019 08:50 AM
    Hi Deepak

You should have a My Requests module that shows you all current approvers automatically.  It will look something like this:

image.png

Lynn McMorrow
    Solutions Architect
    CA, A Broadcom Company

• 3.  RE: CA Identity Portal (vApp 14.1) - Getting Approver information from CA IM DB.

Posted Sep 25, 2019 09:19 AM
    Hi Lynn,

Thanks for prompt reply!!

I need to fetch all in-progress approval requests report with "Approvers" information on which these request are pending. Since there are number of request in progress (~ 500), it is not feasible to check manually. Therefore, looking for a query to fetch list of all these request including approver information.

Thanks!

• 4.  RE: CA Identity Portal (vApp 14.1) - Getting Approver information from CA IM DB.

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Sep 25, 2019 09:54 AM
    If these are provisioning roles assignments that are subject to workflow approval, you can query the database for that. 

Run a sql query on the tasksession12_5 table and retrieve entries where APPROVALSTATUS = In Progress