Symantec Privileged Access Management

View Only
  • 1.  How does CA PAM SC works with UNAB installed on Linux?

Posted Jun 10, 2020 03:41 PM
    I am fairly new to CA tools... 

Can any one explain me how CA PAM-SC works with UNAB installed on Linux? I heard that there is a plugin to connect CA PAM-SC to IDM where we define users, groups and user roles, and UNAB authenticating users from AD. etc.. etc.. 

I am a bit confused with lot of tools in this architecture.. Can any one help me to understand what is the flow of users and groups from AD to Linux servers and where user roles are defined and how PAM-SC manages user privileges.. An architectural diagram is much helpful.

• 2.  RE: How does CA PAM SC works with UNAB installed on Linux?
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jun 11, 2020 11:21 AM
    Savesh Sella,

It's been a while since I've worked with IDM (and I'm not an IDM Architect), but if memory serves me correctly, IDM talks to what we "now call" a PAMSC agent.

----------  Historical Basis ---------------------