CA Client Automation

View Only
  • 1.  Please Help - DSM query into file contents

Posted Nov 16, 2015 02:48 PM

I am fairly new to queries and scripting beyond basic batch files so I am reaching out here for any help.

Goal:  To create a DSM report the displays PC name, computer description, and specific contents (LU Name=xxxxxxxx) of a file which resides on each computer.

Reason:  To perform an audit of what has been setup per computer to prevent reassignment of duplicate sessions.  These file holds an AS400 session number that has been setup on each PC.  Each PC has two sessions defined.

Static File Location:

#1:  C:\ProgramData\Hummingbird\Connectivity\12.00\HostExplorer\Identity\default.ids3

#2:  C:\ProgramData\Hummingbird\Connectivity\12.00\HostExplorer\Identity\default2.ids3

Sample of default.ids3 file contents:

[Identity]

LU Name=TK06N0PI

Sample of default2.ids3 file contents:

[Identity]

LU Name=TL06N0PI

Can anyone help with a script that will look into these two files per PC and pull out the LU Name="xxxxxxxx"?

If I can end up with a report that provides three columns of PC Name, Description, File #1 and File #2 this would solve the entire problem.

• 2.  Re: Please Help - DSM query into file contents

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Nov 17, 2015 06:04 AM

Hi I moved your question to the Client Automation Community.

I am sure that you will get some speedy responses to this

regards

Rich

• 3.  Re: Please Help - DSM query into file contents
    Best Answer

Posted Nov 17, 2015 09:29 AM
      |   view attached